How to: Send a Closing Message

How to: Send a Closing Message

Closing messages are used when an office closes unexpectedly. Closing messages are sent automatically to clients/contacts with a scheduled appointment during the time frame you specify. Please follow the steps below to create and send a closing message.
Before you get started:  Closing Messages will cancel all appointment reminders that are already imported into your Dashboard. If Appointment Reminders have not been scheduled in Teletask, sending a closing message will not send any messages. If appointment reminders have been scheduled, sending a closing message will cancel all appointment reminders that are already loaded into the system. If you currently have your Appointment Reminder set to send immediately, you may want to adjust the time frame of those reminders so that the Closing Message can cancel those reminders prior to them being sent. If not, your clients will receive an Appointment Reminder and a Closing Message.
  1. Log-in to: https://hms.teletask.com/, your email address is your username.

  2. Click on Messages   in the top menu bar.

  3. Press Create Message  button in the top right-hand corner.

  4. Click the Select button for Group Message.



  5. Enter a Name for the new message.



  6. Select the languages you would like to use. Add additional languages as applicable. 



    Note: Languages are used when the client's profile has a language preference for a particular language.

  7. Check the boxes for the Message Type you want to send; our options are Text, Voice, and Email.



  8. Press the Next button to save your changes in the Properties section and proceed to the Contents section.

  9.  Add your desired content for that message.
    How to: Create a Text Message
    How to: Create a Voice Message
    How To: Create an Email Message

    Note for Single Language: 
    You will be taken directly to the contents page of the message types you selected starting with either Text, Voice, and then Email. Press Next: Voice  to edit the voice content and/or Next  for the Email content (if those types were selected)

    Note for Multiple Languages: 
    Click the Start button for the Text, Voice, or Email message you want to create.




    Once you have updated the English sections, you can press the Translate Now button to have Google Translate translate the English messages into the other languages you have selected.

  10. Once you have finished updating your messages click the Next option in the bottom right-hand side of the screen to proceed to the Recipients section.

  11. Next to Select Contact Groups, choose the option to Change to a Closing Message.



  12. Select the Appointment Time Range you would like the message to apply to. We offer quick options for the end of the current day, tomorrow, or a custom time range that you can select.



  13. Under the Add Filters heading, you can choose if you want this message to apply to specific clinics or all of your clinics.



  14. You can also choose to Select Sub-Groups for a message, an example would be to send the Closing Message only to specific types of appointments.



  15. Now Schedule your Close message for a future date and time or Send immediately.

Remember:  Closing Messages will cancel all appointment reminders that are already imported into your Dashboard. If Appointment Reminders have not been scheduled in Teletask, sending a closing message will not send any messages. If appointment reminders have been scheduled, sending a closing message will cancel all appointment reminders that are already loaded into the system. If you currently have your Appointment Reminder set to send immediately, you may want to adjust the time frame of those reminders so that the Closing Message can cancel those reminders prior to them being sent. If not, your clients will receive an Appointment Reminder and a Closing Message.