Note: User access is required to access the portal (https://hms.teletask.com/), it is not required to save files to the Upload folder that trigger messages to be sent.
To add a new user of either type, please follow the steps below:
Select the Role you would like the user to have, either User or Admin.
Next to Recipients you can leave it as the default All or toggle the button to select a specific clinic/office locations.
Next to Access you can leave it as the default All or toggle the button to Choose Page Accessibility options for the user.
If using the Scheduler, decide to either check or leave unchecked the option for Allow Appointment Blocking. Appointment Blocking: Block out dates or times on the schedule to prevent appointments from being scheduled during those times.
If the Upload Button feature is enabled, decide to either check or leave unchecked the option to Allow Access to Upload Button. For more information about the Upload Button feature, please visit How To Upload Files Using the Upload Button
Enter the user's Email address or select Add Multiple Emails to apply these settings to all the user accounts that you will be listing.
If using the Add Multiple Emails, enter them in the box provided separated by a comma.
Once you have finalized your selections and added the emails, chooseSend an invitation.
The user will receive an email invite with a link to set up their account. Please check the junk folder to make sure the email did not go if the user is not seeing it in their inbox.
Note: The invite is valid for 72 hours, if the user does not accept within that time frame, please follow the steps here: How to: Resend a New User Invite