How to: Edit or Delete an Existing Contact or Client

How to: Edit or Delete an Existing Contact or Client

Client/contact information may change over time and you may need to update your records. To edit or delete an existing client, please follow the steps below.
  1. Click Contacts    in the top menu bar.

  2. Select All Contacts.



  3. In the Search By Name or Number box enter the phone number you are looking for and click the search icon.



  4. Verify the correct information came up. You can then select Edit and choose to either Edit Details of the client  (skip to Step 5) or Delete Record to completely remove the client (skip to Step 8).



  5. Note: If you choose Edit, the Field Names you see will depend on what you have enabled under the Setting   and then Profile Settings .

    In this example, these are the settings we have.



  6. Change the Primary Contact Information and / or any additional Contact Details.
    Note: when you add a phone number include the 10 digits without any spaces, dashes, parentheses, or other formatting and add a 1 in front of it. It will look like 1xxxxxxxxxx instead 1(xxx)xxx-xxxx.



  7. Select Update in the top right-hand corner to finalize the changes.
  8. If you choose to Delete Record, you will receive a dialog box asking Are You sure you want to delete this?
  9. Select OK to finalize the deletion of the client.