How to: Edit Existing Patients through the Scheduler

How to: Edit Existing Patients through the Scheduler


You can edit existing patients or family members through the Scheduler.  Please follow the steps below to edit a patient.

            Note:  The Scheduler must be enabled on an account prior to use. 
                        Please reach out to Teletask staff to enable this feature.
            
            Note:  In order to use the Family Appointments feature it must first be enabled in Settings.
                        For more information, visit:  How to: Enable Family Appointments for the Scheduler

  1. Log-in to: https://hms.teletask.com/, your email address is your username.

  2. Click on Scheduler   in the top menu bar.

  3. Select your clinic or office in the top left-hand corner.



  4. In the Search bar type the Name of the client that you are scheduling for the appointment.
    Note: You can also search by Patient/Client ID, Family ID, Phone number and Date of Birth. 



  5. Click on the name of your client to select them.



  6. The Patient Summary page will appear.



  7. Select either Edit Patient or Edit Family.
    Note: If Edit Family is not an option, the user is not part of a Family or the Family Appointments feature is not enabled.



    1. If choosing the Edit Family option, select the Edit button next to the client that you would like to edit.



  8. Update fields as applicable.




  9. To finalize any changes choose Save & Close .
    Note: If changing multiple family members choose Update. Once you have finished editing all of the members you can choose Save & Close to apply the changes.



  10. You will receive the Patient Successfully Updated message to show the changes have been update.