- Log-in to: https://hms.teletask.com/, your email address is your username.
- Click on Contacts
in the top menu bar.
- Press Create a new Group
button in the top right-hand corner.
- Enter a Group Name for the new new group.
- Under Where do you want to import contacts from? select the radio button for Add contacts later.
- Press the Next button to finalize your selection and create the new Contact Group.
Add a New Client/Contact
- Click on
next to the group you are adding clients to.
- The fields you see will depend what you have enabled under the Settings heading and then Profile Settings.
In this example, these are the settings we have.- Add the Primary Contact Information (At least one is required) and any additional Contact Details you want to include.
Note: when you add a phone number include the 10 digits without any spaces, dashes, parentheses, or other formatting and add a 1 in front of it. It will look like 1xxxxxxxxxx instead 1(xxx)xxx-xxxx.- Select Save to finalize the changes. If you plan on adding another client manually, choose the Save and New option.
- The group will now display how many clients are apart of it and if you click on the name of your group it will display a list of the individuals in the group.
Add or Remove Existing Clients from a Contact Group
- Click Contacts
in the top menu bar.
- Select the option for All Contacts
.
- In the Search By Name or Number box, towards the top right-hand side of the screen, type in the client's name or 10-digit phone number.
- You can either select the contact from the drop-down list that appears or press the Search button.
- A list of all of the contacts that match that criteria will now appear.
- Locate the client whose group membership you would like to change.
(See Search for a Client above)- Select either the name of the client, or select Edit and choose View Details from the drop-down menu.
- To view the Contact Groups your client is a part of, click Groups
in the top right-hand corner.
- Check or un-check the Contact Groups listed to add or remove the client from that particular group.
Note: Smart Groups are not included in this list. For more information about Smart Groups visit: How to: Create a Smart Group- Press Save and Close
to finalize the changes.